Axl Rose and Angus Young clear up AC/DC rumors 

For months, we’ve been wondering how Axl Rose got involved as AC/DC‘s temporary lead singer. 

He’s a busy guy! He’s got one of the biggest tours in rock history to think about this summer! (with Guns N’ Roses) Why put more on his plate? It’s simple… he’s an AC/DC fan just like the rest of us. He tells BBC News

“I called a guy who’s their production manager right now… because I knew there was going to be a problem with having dates on sale and dates sold and stuff like that. So if I could help, and if I was able to do it, and they were interested, I’d love to help. And that’s how it started.

I wasn’t looking at it like, ‘I’m singing for AC/DC.’ I was looking at it like, ‘y’know, if I can, and if they think I’m able to do it.”  

It’s clear he just wanted to help, and we now know it was he who pursued AC/DC when the situation first took place. 

To provide more clarification, Angus Young added, 

“In his [Brian’s] heart he wanted to finish [the tour] but because of that hearing factor he had to make the decision,

It’s a hard thing to do, and he’d had the problem since we kicked off touring. It was his call. It was a shock to us too.

The last thing you want to do is walk away from something, but you don’t want someone in a tragic situation; being deaf, or any other affliction.”

 

So, perhaps this who scenario started with Brian Johnson’s consent. Although, in the beginning, we didn’t have that side of the story.

 The plot thickens!

Leave a Reply

