Red Hot Chili Peppers release new music

They’re back! The Red Hot Chili Peppers are set to release their first batch of new music since 2011.

According to Rolling Stone, they plan on releasing their new album, The Getaway, on June 17th – and it’s going to be released as a double vinyl LP and CD. They’ve already unleashed the first single from The Getaway too! It’s called “Dark Necessities” and you can listen to it below…


If you pre-order the album, you’ll get “Dark Necessities” instantly. It’s kind of a jazzier/smoother track than we’re used to from the band, but I’ll take it! It’s going to be interesting to see how much of a preview of the entire album “Dark Necessities” is. Check out the track list and album cover below.

The Getaway Track List

1. “The Getaway”
2. “Dark Necessities”
3. “We Turn Red”
4. “The Longest Wave”
5. “Goodbye Angels”
6. “Sick Love”
7. “Go Robot”
8. “Feasting on the Flowers”
9. “Detroit”
10. “This Ticonderoga”
11. “Encore”
12. “The Hunter”
13. “Dreams of a Samurai”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s