Is it even AC/DC anymore?

With a year passing since the departure of AC/DC drummer Phil Rudd, it’s safe to say that things have been so busy in the AC/DC world that we forgot to check on him. 

He continues to face legal battles, and hasn’t been involved in the Brian Johnson ordeal. 

Now, we’ve heard from him. What does Phil Rudd think about the craziness? Loudwire reports that Rudd said recently, 

“No, I have not spoken to Axl. He has not spoken to me. It is up to Angus [Young], what he wants to do. I am limited to where I can go.”

 In a previous interview, it was pointed out Rudd was adamant about his eventual return, but revealed he has had a change in attitude, stating, “I was over-fueled. All over the place. I am not like that any more. I’ve never felt better as a drummer or a person. I am not saying I never hope of ever playing with AC/DC again but, then again, is it even AC/DC any more? No Bon’s [Scott] beautiful voice. No Malcolm [Young]. No Brian [Johnson].” 

He makes an interesting point. Is there even an AC/DC anymore? It can certainly be argued that as long as fans want to pay to see them, there will be. 

Leave a Reply

