Drowning Pool interested in jam with 82 year-old 

In case you missed it, 82-year-old John Hetlinger stole the show on America’s Got Talent with his cover of Drowning Pool‘s “Bodies” that took the Internet by storm. 

Today, Drowning Pool guitarist CJ Pierce announced that the band was hoping to meet John, and jam with him – possibly at Chicago Open Air (since “that’s the next festival we’re doing”). He told Pulse Of Radio, “The feelers are out there and I think it would be fun. Obviously he had a great time with the song and we have a great time with the song every night so it would be awesome to have him onstage with us.”

Here’s hoping it happens! According to Blabbermouth, CJ Pierce has apparently always been a fan of the video, saying, “I picked up my phone and I got a handful of texts from a number of people because I guess it got out yesterday ahead of the airing… I watched it, and man, I am so entertained by it. It’s awesome to just see an 82-year-old man get out there and just belt out some metal — whether it was our song or any song, it was just killer to see him do that.”

THIS SHOULD HAPPEN!! 🙌🏻🎸🤘🏻 I sure hope it does! 

Leave a Reply

